Career Skillz Bootcamp starts tomorrow!

I’m super excited to head down to Pratt SILS tomorrow afternoon to have my resume picked apart. Believe me, it needs it! In this day and age, I think we are all aware that we need to put our best food forward from minute one when replying to an online job post. Rumor has it (this is unconfirmed, though) that resumes are in fact your defining document when you apply for anything – even more so than your cover letter.

Jeremy and Sarah both have a keen eye for trends in resume writing, and I know they’re going to offer a lot of quality advice. I’m hopeful that a lot of my Pratt colleagues will be in attendence as well, but for those who can’t make it, I’ll be sure to post a little write-up here to this blog.

For those of you who are on board, here are the details, again:

ASIS&T @ Pratt presents: Career Skillz Bootcamp
Maximizing the Impact of Your Resume
Sarah Sopab and Jeremy Hutchines
Pratt Manhattan Campus Room 610
Saturday, November 6, 2010
3:30 – ?? (drinks to follow, probably!)

Davis Erin Anderson, VP, ASIS&T @ Pratt

Leave a Reply

